2018-2019 Nassau Music Educators Association Executive Board

ruth_breidenbach-150x150

 

President – Ruth Briendenbach, Freeport

President@nassaumusic.org


 

 

jessica_bessel-150x150

 

President Elect – Jessica Shenker, East Meadow

PresidentElect@nassaumusic.org


 

 

mikesoscia-150x150

 

Treasurer – Michael Soscia, Retired

Treasurer@nassaumusic.org


 

Division 1 East – Jeffery Biener, Syosset

Division1East@nassaumusic.org


Di20160406_140124vision 1 West – Mary Eileen McNamee

Division1West@nassaumusic.org


 

 

 

 

Division 2 – Kara Boulay

Division2@nassaumusic.org


Division 3 – Karl Siewersten

Division2@nassaumusic.org


Division 4 – Catherine Fish, Herricks

Division4@nassaumusic.org


Division 5 – Gregory Krajci, East Meadow

Division5@nassaumusic.org


Classroom Music/PEAK – Shannon Abramovitz, Freeport

ClassroomMusic@nassaumusic.org


Jazz – Jonathan Holford, Hewlitt-Woodmere

Jazz@nassaumusic.org


Past President – Paul Caputo, Syosset

PastPresident@nassaumusic.org


Percussion Advisor – Ellis Holmes, Uniondale

PercussionAdvisor@nassaumusic.org


Corresponding Secretary – Adam Erdos, Valley Stream Central High School District

CorrespondingSecretary@nassaumusic.org


 

Recording Secretary – Joseph Owens, Mineola

RecordingSecretary@nassaumusic.org


david_dolgon-150x150Membership – David Dolgan, Retired

Membership@nassaumusic.org


 

 


Assistant Membership Chair – Mike LaSorsa, Freeport

AssistantMembership@nassaumusic.org


peter_deschler-150x150Director of Publication – Peter Deschler, Lynbrook

Publications@nassaumusic.org


 

 

tj_adams-150x150Librarian – T.J. Adams, Valley Stream District #30

Librarian@nassaumusic.org


 

 


Webmaster/Social Media – Mike Rodgers, Plainview-Old Bethpage

WebmasterNMEA@nassaumusic.org

 


 

alkunins-150x150Music Coordinator – Al Kunins, Retired

MusicCoordinator@nassaumusic.org


 

 

Events Coordinator – Chris Hale, East Meadow

EventCoordinator@nassaumusic.org


sue_weber-133x150Historian/Committee Chair – Susan Weber, NYSSMA Past-President

Historian@nassaumusic.org


 

 

 


Public Relations – Nathan Garfinkel, Retired

PublicsRelations@nassaumusic.org


kenneth_pollitt-150x150Government Relations – Ken Pollitt, Jericho

GovernmentRelations@nassaumusic.org


 

 

ed_chiarello-150x150NYSSMA Zone 13 Representative – Ed Chiarello

Zone13Representative@nassaumusic.org


 

 


NYSCAME President – Anthony Ambrogio, Manhasset

NyscameNMEA@nassaumusic.org