NMEA: Executive Board

2020-2021 Nassau Music Educators Association Executive Board

President – Jessica Shenker, East Meadow

President@nassaumusic.org

 

 


President Elect – Karl Siewersten, Plainedge

PresidentElect@nassaumusic.org


Treasurer – Christopher Hale, Manhasset

Treasurernmea@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


Division 1 East – Jeffery Biener, Syosset

Division1East@nassaumusic.org


Division 1 West – Mary Eileen McNamee, New Hyde Park

Division1West@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


Division 2 – Kara Boulay, Lynbrook

Division2@nassaumusic.org


Division 3 – Aimee Lillienstein, Jericho

Division3@nassaumusic.org


Division 4 – Caitlin Hale, East Meadow

Division4@nassaumusic.org


Division 5 Instrumental – Gregory Krajci, East Meadow

Division5@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


Division 5 Choral – Ed Norris, Glen Clove

Division5Choral@nassaumusic.org 

 

 

 


Classroom Music/PEAK – Shannon Abramovitz, Freeport

ClassroomMusic@nassaumusic.org


Jazz – Jonathan Holford, Hewlett-Woodmere

Jazz@nassaumusic.org


Past President – Ruth Breidenbach, Freeport

PastPresident@nassaumusic.org


Percussion Advisor – Ellis Holmes, Uniondale

PercussionAdvisor@nassaumusic.org


Corresponding Secretary – Adam Erdos, Valley Stream Central High School District

CorrespondingSecretary@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


Recording Secretary – Mike LaSorsa, Freeport

RecordingSecretary@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 

 


Membership – Gina Pellettiere, Farmingdale

Membership@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


peter_deschler-150x150Director of Publications – Peter Deschler, Lynbrook

Publications@nassaumusic.org

 

 


tj_adams-150x150Librarian – T.J. Adams, Valley Stream District #30

Librarian@nassaumusic.org

 

 


Webmaster/Social Media – Mike Rodgers, Plainview-Old Bethpage

WebmasterNMEA@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


alkunins-150x150Music Coordinator – Al Kunins, Retired

MusicCoordinator@nassaumusic.org

 

 


Events Coordinator – Paul Caputo, Syosset

EventCoordinator@nassaumusic.org


sue_weber-133x150Historian/Committee Chair – Susan Weber, NYSSMA Past-President

Historian@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


Public Relations – Nathan Garfinkel, Retired

PublicsRelations@nassaumusic.org

 

 


Government Relations – Joe Owens, Mineola

GovernmentRelations@nassaumusic.org

 

 

 


NYSSMA Zone 13 Representative – Ruth Breidenbach, Freeport

Zone13Representative@nassaumusic.org

 

 


NYSCAME President – Kelly Jones, Wantagh

NyscameNMEA@nassaumusic.org