2019-2020 Nassau Music Educators Association Executive Board

 

President – Jessica Shenker, East Meadow

President@nassaumusic.org


 

President Elect – Karl Siewersten, Plainvedge

PresidentElect@nassaumusic.org


 

Treasurer – Christopher Hale, Manhasset

Treasurernmea@nassaumusic.org


 

Division 1 East – Jeffery Biener, Syosset

Division1East@nassaumusic.org


Di20160406_140124vision 1 West – Mary Eileen McNamee, New Hyde Park

Division1West@nassaumusic.org


 

 

 

 

Division 2 – Kara Boulay, Lynbrook

Division2@nassaumusic.org


Division 3 – Aimee Lillenstein, Jericho

Division3@nassaumusic.org


Division 4 – Caitlin Hale, East Meadow

Division4@nassaumusic.org


Division 5 – Gregory Krajci, East Meadow

Division5@nassaumusic.org


Division 5 Choral ONLY – Ed Norris, Glen Clove

Division5Choral@nassaumusic.org 


Classroom Music/PEAK – Shannon Abramovitz, Freeport

ClassroomMusic@nassaumusic.org


Jazz – Jonathan Holford, Hewlitt-Woodmere

Jazz@nassaumusic.org


Past President – Paul Caputo, Syosset

PastPresident@nassaumusic.org


Percussion Advisor – Ellis Holmes, Uniondale

PercussionAdvisor@nassaumusic.org


Corresponding Secretary – Adam Erdos, Valley Stream Central High School District

CorrespondingSecretary@nassaumusic.org


 

Recording Secretary – Mike LaSorsa, Freeport

RecordingSecretary@nassaumusic.org


Membership – Gina Pellettiere, Farmingdale

Membership@nassaumusic.org


 


peter_deschler-150x150Director of Publication – Peter Deschler, Lynbrook

Publications@nassaumusic.org


 

 

tj_adams-150x150Librarian – T.J. Adams, Valley Stream District #30

Librarian@nassaumusic.org


 

 


Webmaster/Social Media – Mike Rodgers, Plainview-Old Bethpage

WebmasterNMEA@nassaumusic.org

 


 

alkunins-150x150Music Coordinator – Al Kunins, Retired

MusicCoordinator@nassaumusic.org


 

 

Events Coordinator – Paul Caputa, Syosset

EventCoordinator@nassaumusic.org


sue_weber-133x150Historian/Committee Chair – Susan Weber, NYSSMA Past-President

Historian@nassaumusic.org


 

 

 


Public Relations – Nathan Garfinkel, Retired

PublicsRelations@nassaumusic.org


kenneth_pollitt-150x150Government Relations – Joe Owens, Mineola

GovernmentRelations@nassaumusic.org


 

 

NYSSMA Zone 13 Representative – Ruth Briedenbach, Freeport

Zone13Representative@nassaumusic.org


NYSCAME President – Anthony Ambrogio, Manhasset

NyscameNMEA@nassaumusic.org